Sindh cabinet to be sworn in today – Samaa Tv (registration) (blog)

KARACHI: After Sindh Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah’s election, his seven-member cabinet is ready to take oath today at Governor’s House, Samaa reported Saturday.

According to our correspondent, the cabinet includes Nisar Khuhro, Sikandar Mandhro, Makhdoom Jameel, Jam Mehtab, Nasir Shah, Giyan Chand and Sohail Anwar Siyal.

Maula Bux Chandio, Murtaza Wahab and Qayyum Soomro will be made advisors to the Chief Minister. The CM will keep the portfolios of Finance and Interior to himself.

Reports say the cabinet might be enlarged.

The oath-taking ceremony will be held at Governor’s House where Sindh Governor Ishrat-ul-Ebad Khan will swear in the ministers.

Yesterday, Syed Murad Ali Shah took oath of his office after being elected by the Sindh Assembly. He said education, health and law and order will be the first priority of his government. – Samaa
Email This Post

Story first published: 30th July 2016


Write a Reply or Comment:

You must be logged in to post a comment.